The Final Dragon’s Den

It happened. 

The final Dragon’s Den.

And guess what?

It wasn’t so scary…

dragon gif

Sorry little guy, but it’s true.

Now Maria and I had spent the entire two days before the Dragon’s Den slaving away on the business report.

So by the time I had gotten home, I was absolutely exhausted.

die right now

work in bed

And before I knew it, it was morning.

early bad

alarm clock

I don’t think I’ve woken up before double digits in months, but that day I was up by 7am, to eat a good breakfast and head down to the library to proof check everything before we had to hand it in.

I proof-read.

I saved.

I was done….

dance at comp

Now don’t get me wrong, QB was still stressing hard about this. We rehearsed our presentation and went through our Powerpoint slides multiple times, we even (unintentionally) presented in front of an entire classroom right before our final meeting with the Dragons.

And still, we were really nervous.

breathing in bag 1 breathing in bag 2

But what more could we do?

The Business Report was finished.

The Powerpoint was finished.

We had practiced and rehearsed.

We knew what to say, annnnnnd we had eaten bananas, proven to make you less nervous! http://www.20minutestolessstress.com/Banannas.html

Now, there was nothing left to do but wait outside until it was time.

And then, we started to get a bit stir crazy.

stir crazy

Now maybe it was stress relieving mechanism, but we all started singing…

sining feelings gif

….in Italian.

And it kind of helped.

So when we were finally called in, and the presentation began, and I started to feel a bit nervous…. I sang a bit of this to myself.

My advice to future YE entrepreneurs? Sing a silly song to yourself to calm the nerves.

Well, the Dragons were all very courteous and constructive, and before we knew it, it was all over. We were walking out the door feeling relived and elated, we had done great!

So take that Dragons!

3 dragon gif

You’re not as tough as you think you are.

And this YE experience is finally over.

We came,

we saw,

we conquered.

Photo on 5-4-13 at 2.31 PM Photo on 5-4-13 at 5.18 PM

4 thoughts on “The Final Dragon’s Den

  1. AMAZING! Most entertaining recollection of D-Day, by a clear mile! I wish I had thought of the silly song cure to calm my nerves. Will try eating bananas too next time! 🙂 x

  2. Pingback: My Last but not Least Post (Final Reflective Essay) | Re-thinking MARIA

  3. Pingback: 20 Struggles Only Commuter Students Understand - ClutchClutch Prep – Blog

  4. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a coworker who has been doing a
    little research on this. And he in fact ordered me lunch simply because I discovered it for him…
    lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanx for spending time to talk about this issue
    here on your blog.

Leave a comment